2023 International Teaching Tour

We are delighted to announce that Chamtrul Rinpoche will resume his international travel.

Israel | February 1 - 28

Wednesday, Feb 1, 19:00-21:00 | “The Study of Consciousness According to Tibetan Buddhism” | Tel Aviv University, Porter Building. Klausner St 6, Tel Aviv.

Thursday, Feb 2, 20:00-22:00 | “The Twelve Links of Dependent Arising” | Integral Dojo, Tel Aviv.

Friday, Feb 3, 10:00-15:00 | “Channels, Winds and Drops and the Subtle Body According  to the Tantric Point of View” | Diane Center, Karkur.

Saturday, Feb 4, 10:00-15:00 | “Tara – The Divine Feminine” |Unicorn Club, Pardes Hana.

Sunday, Feb 6, 20:00-22:00 | “When Things Fall Apart – Finding Happiness in Troubled Times” | Studio Lirona, Kfar Vradim

Monday, Feb 7, 20:00-22:00 | “The Seven Steps to Develop Bodhicitta” | Gita.

Friday, Feb 10, 10:00-13:00 | “The Three Bardos of Death according to Tibetan Buddhism” | Antakarana Center, Tel Aviv.

Saturday, Feb 11, 10:00-13:00 | “Dream Yoga” | Antakarana Center, Tel Aviv.

Monday, Feb 13, 20:00-22:00 | “The Five Wisdoms” | Private home, Tel Aviv.

Tuesday, Feb 14, 20:00-22:00 | “How to Take Refuge in the Mandala of Essence, Nature and Compassion” | Private home, Tel Aviv.

Tuesday, Feb 16, 20:00-22:00 | “Ultimate Healing – According to Tibetan Buddhism” | Campus Broshim, Tel Aviv.

Friday – Saturday, Feb 17-18, 10:00-15:00 | “The Four Foundations of Mindfulness According to Mahayana and Vajrayana”, Meditation Factory, Herzelyia.

Sunday – Monday, Feb 19-20, 20:00-22:00 | “The Union of Compassion and Emptiness“ | Shanti Yoga Studio, Beit Zera.

Wednesday – Saturday, Feb 22-25 | “Phowa Practice and the Nature of Mind Teachings” Retreat | Insight Meditation Center, Kibbutz Ein-Dor.

Sunday, Feb 26, 20:00 – 22:00 | “Calling the Lama From Afar” | Private home, Ramat Gan.

For more information, visit chamtrul-rinpoche.co.il

South Africa | February 28 - March 30

Cape Town: 

Wednesday,  March 1, 19:00-20:30 | “Managing Emotions and the Energy Body” | 20 Barkly Road, Seapoint.

Friday, March 3,  19:00-20:30 | “Rigpa and the Nature of Mind” |  Kagyu Samye Dzong, 6 Morgenrood Rd, Kenilworth, Cape Town.

Saturday – Sunday, March 4-5, 09:00-17:00 | “Bodhicitta and the Bodisattva Vow in Daily Life” |  20 Barkly Road, Seapoint.

Tuesday, March 7, 19:00-20:30 | “Taking Refuge in the Mandala of Compassion, Nature and Essence” | 20 Barkly Road, Seapoint.

Wednesday, March 8, 19:00-20:30 | “Introduction to Creation and Completion Stage Yogas” | 20 Barkly Road, Seapoint.

Johannesburg:
 

Saturday, March 11,  9:00-16:00 | “Calm Abiding Meditation with Practice” | 66 Hamilton Ave, Craighall Park

Sunday, March 12, 09:00-16:00 | “The Power of Mantra ‘Om Mani Padme Hung’ and Bodhisattva Vow”  |66 Hamilton Ave, Craighall Park. 

Tuesday,  March 14, 19:00-21:00 | “Relaxation of Body and Mind” | 5th Ave Auctioneers, 404 Jan Smuts Ave, Craighall Park.

Wednesday,  March 15, 19:00-21:00 | “Tonglen – the Practice of Giving and Taking ” | 5th Ave Auctioneers, 404 Jan Smuts Ave, Craighall Park.

Thursday,  March 16, 19:00-20:30 | “Finding Inner Peace” | Potted Glass, 69 6th Str, Linden

Friday-Sunday, March 17-19 | Nyungne with Vajrasattva Retreat | (Venue TBA)



 KwaZulu Natal:
 

Wednesday, March 22, 19:00-21:00 |  The 12 Links | Gillits

Thursday, March 23, 11:00-12:00 | Aids Centre

Friday-Sunday, March 24-26 | “Dream Yoga” Retreat | Buddhist Retreat Centre

Monday, March 27, 19:00-21:00 | Topic TBA | Umhlanga  

Tuesday, March 28, 19:00-21:00 | “The 4 Seals”  | Westville 

India

Bodhicitta Centre, Dharamsala.

Morning class 9am – 11am

Date and topic to be announced (registration necessary at bodhicittacentre1@gmail.com)

Afternoon class 3 pm – 5 pm 

Date and topic to be announced.

UK | July 6 - 30

London:

Thursday, July 6, 7-8.30 pm | “Compassion and Loving Kindness are the Roots of Peace and Happiness” |Buddhist Society, 58 Eccleston SQ, SW1VIPH.

Brighton:

Friday, July 7, 6-8 pm | “An Introduction to Buddhist Meditation”

Saturday July 8, 2-4 pm | “The Relationship between Mind, Body and Energy”

About Balance 20-22 Gloucester place BN14AA

Christchurch:

Monday July 10, 7-9 pm | “The Nature of Mind” | United Reformed Church, 144 Ringwood Road, Walkford, BH23 5RQ

Plymouth:

Wednesday, July 12, 7-9 pm | “Ecology and Compassion – A Buddhist View”

Thursday, July 13, 7-9 pm | “Inner Peace in the City”

Roland Levinsky Lecture Theatre, R. Levinsky. Building Plymouth university PL48AA

Glastonbury:

Saturday, July 15, 7-9pm | “In Search for the Meaning of Life”

Sunday, July 16, 2-4pm | “Healing with the Mind’s Power”

The Avalon Room, 1st floor, 2-4 High St, BA6 9DU

Birmingham:

Monday, July 17, 7-9 pm | “Bardo Teaching – The Intermediate State,  Part I “

Tuesday July 18, 7-9 pm | “Bardo Teaching – The Intermediate State, Part 2 “

Iamyogi, Moseley Park & Pool, 93B Alcester Rd,  B13 8DD

Ruthin (North Wales):

Thursday July 20, 7-9 pm | “Finding Happiness in Troubled Times”

Friday, July 21, 7-9 pm | “Applying Meditation and Mindfulness in Everyday Life”

Llandyrnog village hall, Bryn Ffolt, Denbigh LL16 4HN

Manchester:

Saturday July, 22, 7-9 pm | “Generating the Mind of Enlightenment” |Broadhurst community centre, Lightbowne rd, Moston M40 0FJ

Brynmawr:

Sunday, July 23,  2-4 4.30-6.30pm | “Dream Yoga” |Palpung Changchub Dargyeling, 96 King Street, NP23

Kettering:

Monday, July 24, 7- 9pm | “Love and Compassion, the Root of Peace and Happiness” | Meeting house, Northall St, NN16 8DS

Northamptonshire:

“Tong-Len: The Healing Power of Compassion” Retreat

1 Woodwell Hill NN142PE

27th Thursday Retreat starts at 7pm

28th Friday 9am-12noon (with tea and toilet break)

3-6pm (with tea and toilet break)

29th Saturday 9am-12noon (with tea and toilet break)

3-6pm (with tea and toilet break

30th Sunday retreat finishes at 12 noon

for information regarding the retreat and to register contact: chamtrulrinpocheukretreat@gmail.com

Germany | July 31 - August 13

Berlin:

July 31 – August 10 | topics and venues to be announced

Goehrde:

Friday, Aug 11-13 | Guru Yoga Retreat and teaching on “The Heart Essence: My Heart Advice“ by Khenpo Jigme Phuntsok | Venue: TBA

Sweden | August 14 - 17

Stockholm: 

Tuesday, Aug 15 |”Dream Yoga – Part 1“

Wednesday, Aug 16 |”Dream Yoga – Part 2″

(Venues to be announced)

Denmark | August 17 - 21

Copenhagen

Friday, Aug 18, 19:00-21:00 |“The Nature of Mind“| Henningsens Allé 22B, ST. 2900 Hellerup.

Saturday, Aug 19, 13:00-15:00 & 15:30-17:30 | “The View of the Union of Appearance and Emptiness“| Haraldsgade 98, 

2. th, 2100 København Ø.

Aarhus:

Sunday, Aug 20 | “The Essence of the Words of my perfect Teacher“

Monday, Aug 21 | “How Reality is an Illusion created by the Mind“

(Venues to be announced)

Austria | August 22 - 27

Vienna:

topics and venues to be announced

Slovakia|August 28 - 31

Bratislava:

Tuesday, Sep 29 | “How Thoughts Create Reality“

Wednesday, Sep 30 | “Meditation to open up the Heart“

(Venues to be announced)

Czech Republic | September 1 - 3

Friday, Sep 1 |”Tonglen Meditation“

Saturday, Sep  2 |”The Heart Essence: My Heart Advice, by Khenpo Jigme Phuntsok”

Sunday, Sep 3 | “The Heart Essence: My Heart Advice, by Khenpo Jigme Phuntsok” 

Poland | September 4 - 11

Warsaw:

Tuesday, Sep 5 | “How Reality is an Illusion created by the Mind“

Wednesday, Sep 6 | “Mind Training in the four Immeasureable Bodhicitta Mind“

Thursday, Sep 7| “Reincarnation“

Poznan:

Friday, Sep 8 | “The Heart Essence: My Heart Advice, by Khenpo Jigme Phuntsok“

Saturday, Sep 9 | “The Heart Essence: My Heart Advice, by Khenpo Jigme Phuntsok”

Szczecin

Sunday, Sept 10 | “How to combine the outer, inner and secret vows – Vinayana-, Bodhisattva- and Tantra vows“

Monday, Sep 11 | “Practicing the Union of the two Truth“

(Venues to be announced)

Netherlands | September 12 - 17

Friday, Sep 15| “Buddhanature“

Saturday, Sep 16 | “The Union of Shamata and Vipassana Meditation“

Sunday, Sep 17 | “The Union of Shamata and Vipassana Meditation“

(Venues to be announced)

Malta | September 18 - 20

Tuesday, Sep 19 | “Medicine Buddha“

Wednesday, Sep 20 | “Transforming Happiness and Suffering into the Path“

(Venues to be announced)

Greece | September 21 - 26

Friday, Sep 22 | “How Reality is an Illusion created by the Mind“

Saturday, Sep 23 | “The Eight Verses of Mind Training“

Sunday, Sep 24 | “The Eight Verses of Mind Training“

Thessaloniki

Monday, Sep 25 | “Practice of the Union of the two Truth – Conventional and Ultimate Truth“

Tuesday, Sep 26 | “21 Tara and Mantra Transmission and a Teaching on how to practice“

Italy | September 27 - October 4

Rome

Thursday, Sep 28 |  topic and venue to be announced

Milano:

Friday, Sep 29 | topic and venue to be announced

Saturday, Sep 30 |  topic to be announced

Biella:

Sunday, Oct 1 | topic to be announced

Vertova (Bergamo):

Monday, Oct 2 | “The Connection Between Body and Mind“

Brescia, Borno:

Tuesday, Oct 3 | “Mind Training in the four Immeasureable Bodhicitta Mind“

Wednesday, Oct 4 | “The View, Meditation, Conduct and Result“

(Venues to be announced)

Portugal | October 5 – 9

Samten Dzong | topics to be announced

India

Bodhicitta Centre, Dharamsala.

Morning class 9am – 11am

Date and topic to be announced (registration necessary at bodhicittacentre1@gmail.com)

Afternoon class 3 pm – 5 pm 

Date and topic to be announced.

 

Tour Map

Events Calendar

February 2023
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30
31
1
Israel
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
5

Past Events

Address: Israel
Date: February 1st, 2023
Address:
Date: October 27th, 2021
Address: Cusco, Peru
Date: October 30th, 2021
12819207_1717676328448816_3914553894472809832_o-Enhanced-Color-Restored
Address: Washington DC
Date: June 5th, 2021
Israel
Israel | February 1st - 28th
1/2
10:00
USA teachings
27/10
18:00
Cusco, Peru
Tong-len Meditation
30/10
20:30
Washington DC
Guru Yoga Practice
5/6
19:30